12 The Avenue, Colchester, Essex CO3 3PA

01206 577696 theavenuedentalpractice@btconnect.com

Testimonials

Overall Rating / 51 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

The Avenue Dental Practice

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Facebook
- August 5, 2018

Great practice, very considerate, friendly and understanding.

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- June 17, 2018

I had very good experience having treatment from Dr Halai in your dental surgery. Dr Halai is very professional, patient and cares about his patient. I feel that the treatment is helpful for improving my dental conditions. The staff in the surgery are also nice and helpful. Thank you.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 12, 2018

I have been a patient of The Avenue Dental Practice for approximately 50 years - Mr Tovey being my first dentist. It is only today that I learnt that I could do a testamonial!! I have seen Dr Pandya for the past few years and he was always so gentle and understanding - I am an absolute wimp when it comes to going to the Dentist - although I do always attend regularly! I was asked if I would mind changing to Dr D'Silva - panic set in - would she understand how nervous I am? The answer is a big YES! If you are worried about attending the Dentist, ask for Dr D'Silva, she is so sympathetic to your feelings and explains all the procedures she is undertaking. Thank you! When you require the Hygenist, Pat is wonderfully understanding too! I cannot rate The Avenue Dental Practice and everyone who works there highly enough.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 9, 2018

Very calm welcoming atmosphere. Staff are professional in manner and polite at all times. I have always found the practice to be efficient and the treatment effective, ensuring the clients voice is heard and all treatment explained and discussed with clarity.

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- June 8, 2018

Efficient and helpful staff who listen to their patients. Thorough check up.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 7, 2018

Wonderful dentist very professional staff lovely atmosphere.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 4, 2018

Whole team welcoming and professional

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 4, 2018

My dentist has treated my case sucsssfully for a considerable number of years. He always appears empathetic but honest in his feedback following treatment, which has meant I trust his diagnosis, treatment and after care advice.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by Customer Feedback Centre

Now I’ve only known Tim 4 months but feel I’ve known him all my life.
I have recommended many of my friend to The Avenue Dental Practice and all have been very happy, but one in particular told me over a beer ‘you’ll love Time Neill he’s great’. I saw Tim Neill a month later for a check- up and a slight nagging problem. Pleased to say Felicia is still here – great. He introduced himself as Tim and asked of it was okay to call me by my first name. I have now seen Tim 6 times in 3 months. Yes you’ve guessed it – 1 filling, root canal -1 extraction – no pain. My friend was right Tim is great. I have got to see Tim in the New Year because I am running out of teeth, but he will look after me, I’ve made a new friend.
A lot has changed over the last 60 years at 12 The Avenue – all for the better. I enjoy winding up Lisa and the lovely reception girls and making them laugh. I have never met Nik Pandya but would like to, to be able to tell him stories of years gone by and to congratulate him on a fantastic Dental Practice.
Finally all that remains of years gone by are the tread worn steps leading to the front door and that BLOODY CHAIR (an antique dental chair) in the waiting room!

M.B. December 2016 December 27, 2016

Dear Dr Pandya, I would like to thank you for the care and treatment i have received over the past 20+ YEARS. The treatment I had quite simply saved the rest of my teeth from falling out.
Thank you once again

D.B. September 2016 September 30, 2016

Thank you so much Nik for all your care and kindness.

P.H. September 2016 September 3, 2016

I would like to thank you for the excellent service over the past years and everyone has always been so professional. Tracy in particular has always been so kind and caring.
Best wishes.

M.G. February 2016 February 27, 2016